Remove a Vault from your HomeDrive Dashboard

Kelly Jepsen -

When you remove a Vault by clicking the "Remove" button in your Dashboard, you are only removing it from your own computer - not from the server. Removing a Vault from your Dashboard does not delete your data from the server, only the local files on your computer have been deleted. 

If you like to re-import your Vault:

  1. Open your Dashboard and click on "Vaults" in the menu bar
  2. Click on "Re-add Vault"
  3. Select which Vault you would like to import

The Vault will still exist for the people you invited, as well as on any other computers which have the Vault installed. The Vault and the data will also be present on our servers. If you want to remove your Vault permanently (from the server) follow these instructions:

  1. Login at secure.homedrive.co.nz
  2. Click on the triangular arrow next to your Vault
  3. Click on the "Remove Vault" icon (shown below)

 remove-vault.jpg

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk